Startseite_Bild_1_v2

Inspiring (PDF) excellence

Startseite_Bild_2-min

Reliable document creation, processing and distribution

Archiving

Prepress automation

Crossmedia Publishing

Collaboration

Security

Solutions

Transversal integration, automation, ISO standards, control and compliance ensure sustainable security, innovation and the desired value in the design of digital workflows and processes. We get rid of paper and accelerate business processes.

Products

We do not provide isolated solutions but a broad portfolio for the digitization of all applications. The products from reputable manufacturers have proven themselves in numerous projects and are characterized by flexibility, quality and ease of use.

Services

As a longtime specialist we can bring the experience of many applications. The comprehensive knowledge of the market and a deep understanding of the available technologies are our basis for successful implementations and sustainable change management.

Innovative solutions for digitizing processes

PDF is not only printing into a file and viewing it in Adobe Reader.
PDF supports a user-friendly document format to a cultural change under digitization
of paper-based processes. The innovative solution allows thanks to interactivity, accessibility
or searchability intelligent applications in cooperation and provides a robust platform
cloud services and mobile computing.

ArchivierungArchiving with PDF / A – PDF provides the ability to create fully searchable documents and files, which contain all the information for a faithful re-use and reliable output. As an independent ISO standard PDF / A the criteria for long-term archiving are met.

slider_collaboration_1Collaboration with PDF – A PDF can be created from any application and open with free foursomes as the Adobe Reader, comments, be filled or printed and exchanged via email. Securities-related processes can thus be digitized understood in the simplest way and quickly for any user.

slider_crossmedia_1Cross Media Publishing with PDF / UA and HTML5 – PDF supports the embedding of interactive and multimedia objects and provides (as a transfer format) conversion in any other document formats such as HTML5 for multi-channel publishing. Traditional printing products or entirely new offers can be designed flexibly to the Platform and optimize the information provided.

slider_druckvorstufe_1Prepress with PDF / X – A print-ready PDF can be secured with the help of virtual printer from any program and a page-oriented format provides the ability to fully automate the production and output processes. The ISO standard PDF / X, profiles for creating and testing to ensure that the print results always meet the expectations.

slider_sicherheit_1Security with DRM – The PDF documents can be fully protected and the rights are flexibly controlled. PDF enables the secure, accurate distribution of confidential information and supports the protection of intellectual property. Dedicated provisions in the area of compliance and rules can be flexibly implemented.

About Us

Actino Software has set itself the goal of supporting companies and institutions in the introduction and application of digital document formats. The company develops and markets programs for creating and editing the portable data format since the beginning of the PDF revolution in the early 90’s.

As a local partner and system integrator, the company represents global supplier of products from use in prepress to archiving, from Office to Web or from documentation to software development.

Our philosophy is “Keep it simple, fast and safe.” Thanks to years of experience in numerous interdisciplinary projects and cooperation with renowned partners Actino can help any questions, communicate ideas and make recommendations for (almost).

  • Faster

    PDF documents can be created quickly from any application and changed if needed.

  • Better

    By the consistent orientation to the independent ISO standards, we provide a high quality and a binding Play safely.

  • Secure

    PDF provides a wide range of features to protect the content. Depending on the security requirements, we provide the appropriate tool.

  • Simple

    The applications are intended to work easily and quickly. The ease of use and a transparent implementation of the tools are in the foreground.

Mobile ready

PDF is available on all mobile devices with the aid of individual apps that applications can be embedded in the business processes.

The digital binder also provides the creation and distribution of folders that can be use as a ring binder or folder classic.

What others say about us

Ulrich Isermeyer

Actino is a reliable partner who has usually ready the appropriate Acrobat plug-ins for special customer requests for me. If there is no matching plug-in, Actino is a very good partner for specific customer developments as Acrobat or Reader plug-in very promptly and competently implement the project. Even complex developments in Acrobat or Acrobat Reader are no problem for Michael Karbe and his team.

Ulrich Isermeyer Sr. Business Development ManagerAdobe
Thomas Zellmann

2006 Actino was one of the first members of the newly founded PDF / A Competence Center and has since been a very active member in our PDF Association.

Since Actino sells many PDF solutions, they have very good expertise on PDF features and have this knowledge at many events as passed in very practical workshops.

Michael Karbe was a term also active on the board and has in this time as is responsible for the creation of our popular Nutshell books as eBooks.

Currently directs Michael Karbe Country Group Germany.

Thomas ZellmannGeschäftsführerPDF Association
Stephan Jaeggi

Actino worked for many years with PDF tools. Besides the distribution of known plug-ins they develop their own interesting solutions. Therefore Actino is one of the best places if you want a PDF tool …

Stephan JaeggiHerausgeberPDF-AKTUELL
Axel Schiel

I know Mr. Karbe and Actino software since the mid-90s, when I was looking for a solution for mass left in an automatically generated PDF with more than 1,000 pages. The team of Actino has always accepted my challenges comprehensively and – much better – always found a suitable solution. Our guest newspaper HotelPress with its eight language editions would hardly be conceivable without the solutions of Actino to automate processes and to optimize PDFs.

Axel SchielGeschäftsführer, 4media Verlag GmbH4media Verlag GmbH

This post is also available in: German

© Copyright - Actino Software - Sitemap

Startseite_Bild_1_v2

PDF kann mehr als Sie denken

Startseite_Bild_2-min

Kontrollierte Erstellung, Bearbeitung und Verteilung

Archvierung

Digitale Druckvorstufe

Crossmedia Publishing

Collaboration

Sicherheit

Lösungen

Bereichsübergreifende Integration, Automatisierung, ISO-Standards, Kontrolle und Compliance sorgen für eine nachhaltige Sicherheit, Innovation und den gewünschten Mehrwert bei der Gestaltung von digitalen Workflows sowie Verfahren. Wir befreien von Papier und beschleunigen Geschäftsprozesse.

Produkte

Wir bieten keine isolierten Lösungen sondern ein breites Portfolio zur Digitalisierung über alle Anwendungsbereiche.  Die Produkte von namhaften Herstellern haben sich in zahlreichen Projekten bewährt und zeichnen sich durch Flexibilität, Qualität sowie Benutzerfreundlichkeit aus.

Service

Als langjähriger Spezialist können wir die Erfahrung vieler Anwendungen einbringen. Die umfassende Kenntnis des Marktes und das tiefe Verständnis der verfügbaren Technologien sind unsere Grundlage für erfolgreiche Implementierungen und ein nachhaltiges Change Management.

Innovative Lösungen zur Digitalisierung von Prozessen

PDF ist nicht nur der Druck in eine Datei und die Ansicht in dem Adobe Reader.
PDF unterstützt als benutzerfreundliches Dokumentenformat den einen kulturellen Wandel im Rahmen Digitalisierung
von papiergebundenen Prozessen. Die innovative Lösung erlaubt dank Interaktivität, Barrierefreiheit
oder Durchsuchbarkeit intelligente Anwendungen in der Zusammenarbeit und bietet eine robuste Plattform
für Cloudservices und mobile Computing.

ArchivierungArchivierung mit PDF/A – PDF bietet die Möglichkeit zur Erstellung vollständiger Dokumente und durchsuchbarer Akten,  welche alle Informationen für eine originalgetreue Wiederverwendung und verbindliche Ausgabe beinhalten. Als unabhängiger ISO-Standard PDF/A werden die Kriterien einer langfristigen Archivierung erfüllt.

slider_collaboration_1Collaboration mit PDF – Eine PDF kann aus jeder Anwendung erzeugt und mit kostenlosen Vierern wie dem Adobe Reader geöffnet, kommentiert, ausgefüllt oder gedruckt und per Mail ausgetauscht werden. Papierbezogene Prozesse können so auf einfachste Art und schnell für jeden Anwender verständlich digitalisiert werden.

slider_crossmedia_1Crossmedia Publishing mit PDF/UA und HTML5 – PDF erlaubt die Einbettung interaktiver sowie multimedialer Objekte und bietet (als Transferformat) die Konvertierung in beliebige andere Dokumenten-Formate wie HTML5 für Multichannel-Publishing. Klassische Druckprodukte oder völlig neue Angebote lassen sich auf der Platform flexibel gestalten und optimieren das Informationsangebot.

slider_druckvorstufe_1Druckvorstufe mit PDF/X – Eine druckreife PDF kann mit Hilfe virtueller Drucker aus jedem Programm gesichert werden und bietet als seitenorientiertes Format die Möglichkeit zur vollständigen Automatisierung der Produktions- und Ausgabeprozesse. Der ISO Standard PDF/X, Profile zur Erstellung und Prüfung sorgen dafür, dass das Druckergebnis immer den Vorstellungen entspricht.

slider_sicherheit_1Sicherheit mit DRM – Die PDF-Dokumente können umfassend geschützt und die Rechte flexibel kontrolliert werden. PDF erlaubt die sichere, originalgetreue Verteilung vertraulicher Informationen und unterstützt den Schutz des geistigen Eigentum. Dedizierte Vorgaben im Bereich von Compliance und Regeln lassen sich flexibel umsetzen.

Über Uns

Actino Software hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Unternehmen und Institutionen bei Einführung und Anwendung digitaler Dokumentenformate zu unterstützen. Das Unternehmen entwickelt und vermarktet Programme zur Erstellung und Bearbeitung des portablen Datenformats seit Beginn der PDF-Revolution Anfang der 90er.

Als lokaler Partner und Systemintegrator vertritt das Unternehmen globale Anbieter von Produkten vom Einsatz in der Druckvorstufe bis zur Archivierung, vom Office bis zu Webservices oder von der Dokumentation bis zur Softwareentwicklung.

Unsere Philosophie ist „Keep it simple, fast and safe“. Dank der langjährigen Erfahrung aus zahlreichen interdisziplinären Projekten und der Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Partnern kann Actino bei (fast) jeder Fragestellung helfen, Ideen vermitteln und Empfehlungen aussprechen.

  • Schneller

    PDF Dokumente können aus jeder Anwendung schnell erstellt und bei Bedarf bearbeitet werden.

  • Besser

    Durch die konsequente Orientierung an den unabhängigen ISO-Standards stellen wir eine hohe Qualität und eine verbindliche Wiedergabe sicher.

  • Sicherer

    PDF bietet ein breites Spektrum an Funktionen zum Schutz der Inhalte. Je nach Sicherheitsbedarf stellen wir die geeignete Tool zur Verfügung.

  • Einfacher

    Die Anwendungen sollen einfach und schnell arbeiten. Die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und ein transparente Implementierung der Werkzeuge stehen im Vordergrund.

Mobile ready

PDF ist plattformunabängig und damit auf allen mobilen Endgeräten verfügbar Mit Hilfe individueller Apps können die Anwendungen in die Geschäftsprozesse eingebettet werden.

Der digital Binder bietet darüberhinaus die Erstellung und Verteilung von Ordnern, die sich wie ein Ringbuch oder klassischer Ordner nutzen lassen.

Was andere über uns sagen

Ulrich Isermeyer

Actino ist für mich ein zuverlässiger Partner, der meistens die passenden Acrobat Plug-ins für spezielle Kundenwünsche parat hat. Falls es kein passenden Plug-In gibt, ist Actino ein sehr guter Partner um spezielle Kundenentwicklungen als Acrobat bzw. Reader Plug-In sehr prompt und kompetent als Projekt umzusetzen. Auch komplexe Entwicklungen rund um Acrobat oder Acrobat Reader sind kein Problem für Michael Karbe und sein Team.

Ulrich Isermeyer Sr. Business Development ManagerAdobe
Thomas Zellmann

Actino war 2006 eines der ersten Mitglieder im damals neu gegründeten PDF/A Competence Center und ist seitdem ein sehr aktives Mitglied in unserer PDF Association.

Da Actino viele PDF-Lösungen vertreibt, haben sie sehr gutes Know-How über PDF-Funktionen und haben dieses Wissen auf vielen Veranstaltungen z.B. in sehr praktischen Workshops weitergegeben.

Michael Karbe war eine Amtszeit auch im Vorstand aktiv und hat in dieser Zeit z.B. die Erstellung unserer beliebten Nutshell-Bücher als eBooks verantwortet.

Aktuell leitet Michael Karbe die Ländergruppe Deutschland.

Thomas ZellmannGeschäftsführerPDF Association
Stephan Jaeggi

Actino beschäftigt sich seit vielen Jahren mit PDF-Tools. Neben dem Vertrieb von bekannten Plug-ins entwickeln sie auch eigene interessante Lösungen. Daher ist Actino eine der besten Adressen, wenn man ein PDF-Tool sucht…

Stephan JaeggiHerausgeberPDF-AKTUELL
Axel Schiel

Ich kenne Herrn Karbe und Actino Software schon seit Mitte der 90er Jahre, als ich eine Lösung für massenhafte Links in einem automatisch generierten PDF mit über 1.000 Seiten suchte. Das Team von Actino hat sich immer umfassend meiner Herausforderungen angenommen und – viel besser – auch immer eine passende Lösung gefunden. Unsere Gästezeitung HotelPress mit ihren acht Spracheditionen wäre kaum denkbar ohne die Lösungen von Actino zur Automatisierung der Prozesse und zur Optimierung der PDFs.

Axel SchielGeschäftsführer, 4media Verlag GmbH4media Verlag GmbH

This post is also available in: Englisch